16/05/2022

THAILAND DAILY

NEWSPAPER / MAGAZINE / PUBLISHER

vietnam’s-public-holidays-in-2022

Vietnam’s Public Holidays in 2022

Vietnam’s public holidays are administered by the Ministry of Labour, Invalids, and Social Affairs of Vietnam (MoLISA).

Employees seeking to plan ahead and schedule their allotted paid holidays per year can now mark these dates in their calendars. When a public holiday falls on a weekend – either Saturday or Sunday – the following Monday will be considered a paid holiday.

Three significant days that are not officially recognized as paid holidays include the Anniversary of the Founder of the Communist Party, the Birthday of President Ho Chi Minh, and Christmas.

Tet is the most important holiday because it is the Vietnamese New Year; in honor of religious freedom and the country’s political independence, local shops are widely known to close down during this time.

Official public holiday schedule for 2022:

  • New Year’s Day: January 1 (Saturday) – January 3 (Monday)
  • Tet Holiday: January 29 (Saturday) – February 6 (Sunday)

    January 31 (Monday) is Tet Eve (Vietnamese New Year’s Eve)

    February 1 (Tuesday) is Tet Nguyen Dan (Vietnamese New Year)
  • Hung Kings Commemoration Holiday: April 10 (Sunday) – April 11 (Monday)

    Hung Kings are the traditional founders of the nation, the holiday falls on the 10th day of the third lunar month
  • Liberation/Reunification Day Holiday: April 30 (Saturday) – May 2 (Monday)  
  • International Labor Day (in lieu): May 3 (Tuesday)
  • National Day: September 1 (Thursday) – September 2 (Friday)

About Us

Vietnam Briefing is produced by Dezan Shira & Associates. The firm assists foreign investors throughout Asia from offices across the world, including in HanoiHo Chi Minh City, and Da Nang. Readers may write to vietnam@dezshira.com for more support on doing business in Vietnam.

We also maintain offices or have alliance partners assisting foreign investors in IndonesiaIndiaSingaporeThe PhilippinesMalaysiaThailandItalyGermany, and the United States, in addition to practices in Bangladesh and Russia.

Comments

be the first to comment on this article

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Take Me Top